Hello FMO +49 2571 94-3360
  • Easy and convenient travel

Good disabled access for stress-free take-off

Short distances, optimum accessibility and uncomplicated service are distinguishing features of Münster/Osnabrück airport. Passengers with restricted mobility benefit from this service and arrive at the terminal quickly and easily - without having to overcome any awkward hurdles. Check-in is located just a few metres away from the security control so you can either go through security independently or be accompanied by a member of our airport staff - whichever you prefer. Here you will find all the important information you require if you are flying from FMO. 

Registration prior to flying

In order for airport staff to be able to prepare for your arrival as well as possible, please indicate the assistance you require when you are booking your flight, or inform your airline or travel agency at least 48 hours prior to commencing your journey. The information will then be transmitted by the airline to the airport staff.

For passengers with restricted mobility, we offer an additional accompanying service with a wheelchair or walker-rollator from the car park to the aircraft. This service is available to you free of charge.

Easy accessibility at the airport

The check-in desks are on the ground floor and security controls and gate areas are on the upper floor, which is easily accessible via a lift specifically designed for wheelchairs. Toilet facilities for persons with special needs are available in the easily accessible terminal , and are clearly marked as such.

Passengers own wheelchairs, walker-rollators etc. will be transported free of charge by the relevant airline and can be used until you enter the aircraft. Furthermore, wheelchair users are also entitled to enjoy the benefits of preboarding.

NOTE: Wheelchairs and walker-rollators are available free of charge for your use here at the airport.

PARKING

Parking spaces for guests with restricted mobility are available and specially indicated in all outdoor and indoor car parks. These can be used free of charge with a valid disabled badge classified as "G" or "aG" over 50%. For this purpose please take a regular car park ticket which you can present together with your disabled badge at the Airport Information desk on return from your holiday. There it will be exchanged for a free exit ticket.

NOTE: If you have any further questions regarding our parking service, please contact our airport information: Tel.: +49 2571 94-3360

Do you have any further questions concerning our mobility service? Then simply send an to info@fmo.de or give us a call at: +49 2571 94-3360

Hallo FMO +49 2571 94-3360
  • Barrierefrei Reisen

Stress- und Barrierefrei starten

Kurze Wege, optimale Erreichbarkeit und unkomplizierter Service zeichnen den Flughafen Münster/Osnabrück aus. Passagiere mit eingeschränkter Mobilität profitieren von diesem Service und erreichen das Terminal innerhalb kürzester Zeit und ohne Hindernisse. Vom Check-In bis zur Personenkontrolle sind es nur wenige Meter, die allein oder nach Wunsch mit Begleitung des Flughafen-Personals zurückgelegt werden können. Hier finden Sie alle wichtigen Informationen, die Sie für Ihren Start ab FMO benötigen. 

Anmeldung vor der Flugreise

Damit sich das Personal am Flughafen optimal auf Ihre Ankunft vorbereiten kann, geben Sie erforderliche Hilfeleistungen bitte bereits bei der Buchung Ihres Fluges, oder aber mindestens 48 Stunden vor Reiseantritt, bei der Fluggesellschaft oder in Ihrem Reisebüro an. Die Informationen werden dann von der Fluggesellschaft an das Flughafen Personal weitergeleitet.

Fluggästen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität bieten wir zusätzlich einen Begleitservice mit Rollstuhl oder Rollator vom Parkplatz bis ins Flugzeug. Dieser Service steht Ihnen kostenlos zur Verfügung.

Barrierefreiheit am Flughafen

Die Check-in Schalter befinden sich im Erdgeschoss und die Sicherheitskotrollen und Gate-Bereiche im Obergeschoss. Letztere sind über einen rollstuhlgerechten Aufzug zu erreichen. Behindertengerechte Sanitäranlagen sind im barrierefreien Terminal vorhanden und entsprechend gekennzeichnet.

Fluggasteigene Rollstühle, Rollatoren etc. werden kostenlos von den jeweiligen Fluggesellschaften transportiert und können bis zum Einstieg in das Flugzeug genutzt werden. Für Rollstuhlfahrer besteht zudem die Möglichkeit des bevorzugten Einsteigens (so genanntes Preboarding).

HINWEIS: Hier am Flughafen  stehen Ihnen Rollstühle und Rollatoren kostenlos zur Verfügung.

Parken

Stellplätze für Gäste mit eingeschränkter Mobilität sind auf jedem Parkplatz und in den Parkhäusern zu finden und gesondert ausgewiesen. Diese können mit einem gültigen Behindertenausweis mit der Kennzeichnung „G“ oder „aG“ ab 50% kostenfrei genutzt werden. Hierfür ziehen Sie bitte ein reguläres Parkticket, welches Sie bei Ihrer Ankunft nach dem Urlaub an der Airport-Information, mit Vorlage des Behindertenausweises, gegen ein kostenloses Ausfahrtticket austauschen können.

HINWEIS: Bei Rückfragen zu unserem Parkservice wenden Sie sich bitte an unsere Airport-Information: Tel.: +49 2571 94-3360

Haben Sie weitere Fragen zu unserem Mobilitäts-Service? Dann schicken Sie uns eine E-Mail an info@fmo.de oder rufen Sie uns an: +49 2571 94-3360